First Presbyterian Church

Jefferson, Iowa


Persons ordained for life to be servants and to lead the people in Christ’s body in the ministry in caring and compassion.

Class of 2016
Gail Huffman, Roger Olhausen, Martha Monroe, Marilyn Parker
Class of 2017
Rose Morrison, Marilynn Hoskinson, Al Rowedder, Gretchen Rowedder
Class of 2018
Kathy Hardaway, Sandy Larson, Carol Zwicky

Chairperson:  Roger Olhausen



Committee Description:  Loving and caring for others is part of being a church family. The deacons show God’s love through visiting shut ins, providing gifts during the holidays, keeping in touch with our college students, and sending cards to those who are ill. 

For a list of the deacon in charge of rides each month, call the church office at 515-386-2514. 

Back to Committees Tab




Members Area

Recent Blog Entries

Upcoming Events

Thursday, Oct 12 at 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Sunday, Oct 15 at 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, Oct 19 at 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Sunday, Oct 22 at 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Find us on Facebook!

Recent Photos

Newest Members

Recent Videos

17 views - 0 comments
20 views - 0 comments